Problem Child: Can we send Obama back someplace?

Yeah, okay, I went there!  I latched onto a serious personal and international tragedy to exploit a child as a cheap shot gimmick for my blog’s publicity and jack up my unique visitor numbers and page views.  Last month, I did the same thing with the lady who got killed by the whale.  You know, when Jonathan Swift talked about eating Irish babies as way to deal with the Irish Problem in A Modest Proposal, no one complained about it.  Well, some people did, I guess.  Actually, a lot of people got really upset.  But, after all, he wrote “I have been assured by a very knowing American of my acquaintance in London, that a young healthy child well nursed is at a year old a most delicious, nourishing, and wholesome food, whether stewed, roasted, baked, or boiled …”.  I am not recommending that anyone eat another person, whether Irish child, Russian child, or Kenyan child.  Although I was once told that you can use baby in any recipe that calls for veal.  A dog or cat can always be substituted for baby if you’re going to get pissy about it.

There.  My comic doesn’t look so bad now, when you compare it to pediatric cannibalism, does it?

As I write this, I am listening to Mark Simone interview Paula Dean on WABC about her new book on Savannah Style Cooking.  Sounds like it might have some recipes calling for veal. Mmmmmmm.  Veal….

3 responses to “Problem Child: Can we send Obama back someplace?

  1. Pingback: Where is the best places to play in Europe? | Travel Tips | Great Travel Tips for Tourists !

  2. Pingback: Where is the best place you can & # x6B27; Iceland? | Travel Tips | Great Travel Tips for Tourists !

  3. Pingback: Is it still okay to travel with babies? | Travel Tips | Great Travel Tips for Tourists !

Leave a Reply

