Sent by Anonymous: A Doonesbury cartoon I’d like to see and never will

Someone sent me this awhile ago.  As a former Democrat who is old enough to have called himself a Liberal while John F Kennedy was alive, this pretty much sums up my sadness at what has happened to progressive politics in America.

Someone sent me this awhile ago. As a former Democrat who is old enough to have called himself a Liberal while John F Kennedy was alive, this pretty much sums up my sadness at what has happened to progressive politics in America.

If Gary Troudeau complains, I’ll take this down.  After all, Doonesbury is a copyrighted strip and I am a law abiding patriot.  If he does, however, I’ll post a description of each panel with the text since that would not be anything he wrote and so it would be in the public domain.

With all the talk this summer about people coming to town hall meetings to complain and question their elected representatives and being called astroturf, evil-mongers, fascists, Nazis, and worse, I think it’s a good idea to keep in mind that the so-called Liberals beat us to that.  The Liberal idea of freedom of speech is elimination of dissent, as typified in this video posted on You Tube during the last Presidential election.

Leave a Reply

