“I’m just a Deem. Yes, I’m only a Deem…”

Did I miss something?  When I was a kid and School House Rock came on the TV on Saturday morning with the cute little Bill who explained how he became a Law, I don’t remember seeing the part about “I’m just a Deem.  Yes, I’m only a Deem…”  How can the Dems (henceforth to be called the Deemocrats) change the Constitution like this?  Every school kid who saw School House Rock knows how a Bill becomes Law, so why don’t the Deemocrats?  Below, I included a link to the lyrics for School House Rock and ask readers to check it out and see if they can find anything about a Deem!

I’m just a bill.
Yes, I’m only a bill.
And I’m sitting here on Capitol Hill.
Well, it’s a long, long journey
To the capital city.
It’s a long, long wait
While I’m sitting in committee,
But I know I’ll be a law someday
At least I hope and pray that I will,
But today I am still just a bill.

One response to ““I’m just a Deem. Yes, I’m only a Deem…”

  1. Pingback: uberVU - social comments

Leave a Reply

